Spoon River College hosted their annual President’s Reception to honor donors who have reached specific levels of cumulative giving to the SRC Foundation and those who established new named endowed scholarships in 2021. This year’s event was held June 30 at the Canton Campus.

New Scholarships: Donald E. Ball Scholarship, Janice Dare Bruster Paramedicine Scholarship, Harold and Millicent Groves Memorial Scholarship, Graham Health System Scholarship for the Advancement of Rural Healthcare.

Friend ($1,000 – $4,999): Ben and Kay Bishop, Adam K. Dalton, Dr. and Mrs. Bruce DeReuntz, Kim Donnelly, Paula and Dave Grigsby, Stephen and Janet Hopper, Isabella and Carl Jacobson, Karen and Stephen Johnston, Kathy Lock, Kevin and Terry Meade, Terry and Claudia Moss, Nagle Accounting and Tax Service, Clinton W. Pedigo, Dr. Sarah Phipps, Nancy Randol, Virginia Reter, Earlom C. Rives, Cody M. Schall, Trinity Lutheran Church of Canton, Mark and JoEllyn Welch, Canton Wesley United Methodist Church.

Ambassador ($5,000-$9,9999): Loren and Carol Blackfelner, Canton Helping Hands Resale Shoppe, Dian and Stan Cook, Crawford’s Home Furnishings, Davis Ford and Davis Buick-GMC, Alison and Warren Wolf.

Benefactor ($10,000-$24,999): Bruce and Jenny Beal, Colin and Katey Davis, George D. and Amber Lercher, Dr. and Mrs. Robert Ritschel, Anne and Roger Taylor, Janice Dare Bruster, Nadine Groves, Del and Ethel Miller, Dr. and Mrs. John Swalec, Bobby and Krista Winters.

Honorary Director ($25,000-$49,999): Edward P. Juraco, West Central FS, Inc.

President’s Council ($50,000-$99,999): Mr. Gregory Zaborac

Founder ($100,000 and up): Donald E. Bell, Nature’s Grace and Wellness, Graham Health System.

“I appreciate the support of community members, alumni, and businesses who have given to the SRC Foundation.  These generous gifts allow us to continue to offer high quality academic programs and provide scholarships to students in order to help our students and our communities succeed,” said Colin Davis, Foundation director.

In addition to honoring donors, outgoing Foundation board members Alan Acheson, Denise Kirgan, Zach Maher, and Dr. Sarah Phipps were recognized for their dedication and commitment to education and the SRC Foundation.

The SRC Foundation supports scholarships and college programs through hardship grants, innovation grants, faculty research, facility and technology upgrades, and community projects. For more information about the SRC Foundation visit www.src.edu.

President’s Reception Honors SRC Foundation Donors

Pictured are (front, l-r) Ethel Miller, Kathy Lock, Paula Grigsby, Janice Dare Bruster, Nadine Groves, (middle row) Carol and Loren Blackfelner, John and Gloria Davis, Toni Scott and Linda Ford accepting for Helping Hands Resale Shoppe, JoEllen Welch, (back) Colin Davis, Zach Maher, Kevin Meade, Curt Oldfield, and Mark Welch.