Distinguished Full- and Part-Time Faculty Awards

Spoon River College will honor current full- and part-time faculty members who have distinguished​ themselves as members of the teaching profession at Spoon River College. Nominations will be used to select a full-time faculty recipient for the H. Truman Standard and ICCTA Outstanding Faculty Awards, as well as a part-time faculty recipient for the ICCTA Outstanding Faculty Award. A college staff member, current or former student, or citizen of the college district may submit nominations.

Nominations are limited to current 2023-2024 full-time and part-time faculty members of Spoon River College. All nominations must be received no later than Friday, February  23, 2024.

*Please note that the H. Truman Standard Award cannot be issued to the same faculty member more than once in a seven-year period. Faculty members denoted with an asterisk have received the H. Truman Standard Award within the past seven years and are not eligible to receive this award. However, these faculty members may still be nominated and considered for the ICCTA award.

Full-Time Faculty Eligible for the H. Truman Standard Award

Barbara Ashwood

Laura Bandy*

Kristy Boggs

Joe Clemens

Penny Cozart

Brian Dalpiaz

Sarah Dalpiaz

Kim Gillespie

Win Htwe*

Tonja Huff

Andrew Kirk *

Jamie Kotewa

Becky Leverette*

Bridget Loftus

Elaine Lucas

Michael Maher

Aaron Mayall

Doug Okey

Amy Rutledge

Jim Sheff

Allyson Smith

Hannah Stinocher

Jason Strandberg

Sarah Strode*

Shelli Stuart

Todd Thompson

Sarah Turner

Beth VanTine*

Evyn Way

Rebecca Werland

Robert ​​​Zellmann