The SRC Foundation was officially incorporated as a not-for-profit corporation in the spring of 1979 with nine Board of Directors: John B. Windsor, Al Cooper, Jack Stites, Otto Stephenitch, Edward Walker, Walter Karrick, James Montague, Paul C. Gianini, and Lowell B. Fisher. Its original purpose was “to support the general welfare of Spoon River College by the solicitation and receipt of grants, endowments, and other funds and the allocation of these funds to the college for educational, service, capital, and other institutional needs.” It received its 501(c)3 designation from the Internal Revenue Service later that fall.

While times have changed and the college has grown to support an additional campus in Macomb, centers in Rushville and Havana, and Community Outreach Centers in Macomb and downtown Canton, the intent of the Foundation remains the same. Today, the Foundation Board of Directors represents the entire 1,566 square miles of Illinois Community College District 534 which includes portions of Fulton, Schuyler, McDonough, Knox, and Mason counties.

A copy of the Foundation’s current By-Laws may be found in the Foundation Reports section of the website.

SRC foundation banner

Sign up for Foundation News

Foundation Board of Directors

Alan Acheson
Alan Acheson, Rushville
Brendon Bauman
Brendon Bauman, Fairview
Bruce Beal
Bruce Beal,

Glenda Bryan
Glenda Bryan, Macomb
Debbie Collins
Debbie Collins, Macomb
Director, 2024, 2027
Mitch Coonradt
Mitch Coonradt, Canton
Immediate Past Chair, Ex-Officio
John Davis
John Davis, Canton
Sue Hallmark
Sue Hallmark, Havana
Denise Kirgan
Denise Kirgan, Canton
Zack Krulac
Zack Krulac, Canton
Laura Leezer
Laura Leezer, Macomb
Kathy Lock
Kathy Lock, Canton
Zachary Maher
Zachary Maher, London Mills
Staci Mayall
Staci Mayall, Canton
Phillip Murphy
Phillip Murphy, Canton
Trustee Representative
Sarah Phipps
Dr. Sarah Phipps, Norris
Nicholas Tinsman
Nicholas Tinsman, Canton
Vice Chair, 2023

Non Voting Members:

Colin Davis
Colin Davis
Foundation Executive Director
(309) 649-6395
Sarah Gray
Sarah Gray
SRC Fiscal Officer
(309) 649-6265
Lori Murphy
Lori Murphy
Foundation Senior Office Assistant
(309) 649-6260
Zachary Maher
Curt Oldfield
SRC President
(309) 649-6201

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Spoon River College Foundation
23235 N. County Hwy 22
Canton, IL 61520
Additional Contact Information:
Phone :(309) 649-6260
Fax :3096496215