Spoon River College inducted new members into the Nu Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society in a ceremony held March 26 at Spoon River College Outreach in Macomb. A total of 77 students joined this year, with 20 attending the induction.

After a welcome by Dr. Curt Oldfield, President of Spoon River College, the history of Phi Theta Kappa was presented by Triana Banks, President of the Macomb Chapter, and Margaret Toothaker, President of the Canton Chapter.

Missy Wilkinson, dean of students services, introduced the three members who were named to the Phi Theta Kappa All-Illinois Academic Team, chosen on the basis of academic achievement, volunteer work, campus activities, honors, and awards. Those students were Delaney Eastwood, Jennifer Henson, and Misty Peyer.

Phi Theta Kappa faculty advisors Shelli Stuart and Rebecca Werland presided over the initiation of new members, who were introduced by faculty members Barbara Ashwood and Kristy Boggs.

New members joining were:

Astoria: Elena Dewees, Alyssa Riggs;

Blandinsville: Erica Lacy;

Bushnell: Peyton Bowman, Sarah Davis;

Canton: Angelina Adame, Haylle Anderson, Hannah Crum, Jenna Dean, Brianna Dilts, Lexus Ellsworth, Jace Emery, Makenzie Ewalt, Tatum Featherly, Jennifer Gray, Norah Gray, Emma Hamm, Isabelle Hardy, Olivia Hinds, Brooklyn Kimbrough, Lillian Kinne, Amanda Koll, Ian Kosier, Makyla Marvel, Connor McCabe, Janelle McMahon, Ayden Mench, Kylie Morton, Breauna Rawley, Abigail Spencer, Alexis Stone, Jolina Tutor, Kcion Welch, Jordon Yocum;

Carthage: Samantha Mott;

Colchester: Teri Schoonover, Salem Thrapp;

Cuba: Ava Dunham, Whitney Holtz, Justin Jockish, Hayden Thum, Samantha Woods;

Davenport, IA: Keegan Shovlain;

Farmington: Margaret Toothaker;

Findlay: Karson Park;

Glasford: Maggie Grebner, Ethan Patterson;

Havana: Jeremy Huynh, Alyssa Miller, Allison Ralston, Taryn Wickman;

Lewistown: Brennan Grove, Ella Hootman, Parker Roddis, Esmerelda Uribe, Roman Voitkovskyi;

Lomax: Desiree Pflasterer;

Macomb: Triana Banks, Lily Dennis, Meloday Farkas, Olivia Gardner, Sarah Stufflebeam, Stephen Stufflebeam;

Maquon: Katie Baker, Lillian Mason;

Normal: Clint Goodman;

Pekin: Kylee Hadsall, Johnathan Mathews, Brittany Wertz;

Rushville: Christian Bertoux, Reagan Horsch; Camille Prefountain; Rachel Rahar, Haley Vandeventer;

Stronghurst: Brynna Seitz;

Table Grove: Kaylee Steele;

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society – Nu Delta Chapter is the internationally recognized honor society for two-year colleges. Spoon River College’s Nu Delta Chapter offers membership to students who distinguish themselves academically with 12 credit hours of completed enrollment at SRC with a 3.25 cumulative GPA.