Spoon River College inducted 70 new members into its Nu Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society in a ceremony held at the Macomb Spoon River College Community Outreach Center in the MidAmerica National Bank Conference Hall on April 21.

After a welcome by SRC President Curt Oldfield, SRC students Emma Gilliland, Acting President of the Macomb Chapter and Wesley Micklus, President of the Canton Chapter, presented the history of Phi Theta Kappa.

Phi Theta Kappa faculty advisors Shelli Stuart and Rebecca Werland presided over the initiation of new members, who were introduced by faculty members Barbara Ashwood (English) and Elaine Lucas (Health Science).

In addition, Emma Gilliland, Henry Mordiva, and Allison Mortland were recognized for being named to the Phi Theta Kappa All-Illinois Academic Team, chosen on the basis of academic achievement, volunteer work, campus activities, honors, and awards.

The new inductees were:

Astoria: Justice M. Westlake;

Athens: McKayla A. Clark;

Bardolph: Lael J. McKee

Bath: Tayden M. Friend

Bushnell: Jalyn K. Fayhee, Lillian K. Powell

Camden: Collin E. Shelts

Canton: Lauren Brown, Trista N. Buskirk, Abbigale A. DeRenzy, Trinity M. Friedrich, Corrine V. Hamill, Paige N. Kruschinsky, Jason M. Licklider, Joseph S. Matthews, Jordan A. Maxwell, Chloe Nelson, Bethany M. Pankratz, Ethan M. Phillips, Carson J. Powers, A Roos, Alexander D. Ruck, Olivia Spahn, Kayleen H. Tarter, Gracie L. Widger, Lacey N. Yaeger

Chandlerville: Sarah A. Dyson

Colchester: Taylor A. Dimmitt

Cuba: Jenna L. Gorsuch

Fairview: Alivia E. Hanlin

Farmington: Andrea G. Pollitt, Mary R. Toothaker

Fiatt: Isabelle E. Bradley

Grant Park: Clayton J. McKinstry

Griggsville: Tucker A. Kunzeman

Havana: Brant E. Bastien, Lauren E. Fleer, Madison N. Hofreiter, Zoey R. Lane, Kaley R. Meyer, Zoe L. Porter

Lewistown: Clay A. Beekman, Brooke E. Hampton, Zoe L. Lutes, Wesley Micklus, Kyle L. Simpson, Avery E. Smith, Kyle A. Smith

Liverpool: Jacob E. Warren

Mackinaw: Taylor M. Purdy

Macomb: Irene Akinyemi, Brennan C. Brady, Joshua P. Bryan, Victor Gast, Zachary M. Hagmeier, Heaven L. Hearne, Mallory A. Hoyt, Matthew R. Kessler, Angela J. Locke-Bowen

Maquon: Tori M. Mas

Morris: Cole M. Laurie

Oak Forest: Bradley S. Miller

Peoria Heights: Mitchell Martin

Peoria: Kayla P. Case

Plainfield: Jackson R. Krieger

Rushville: Kinze A. Haywood, Michael E. Hillyer

Springfield: Aidan Hamerlinck

Vermont: Chloe S. Cracraft, Isaac J. Snyder

Macomb Chapter

Canton Chapter