Spoon River College is seeking nominations of current full- and part-time faculty members who have distinguished themselves as members of the teaching profession. The nominations will be used to select a full-time faculty recipient for the H. Truman Standard Award and the ICCTA (Illinois Community College Trustees Association) Outstanding Full-Time and Part-Time Faculty Awards.

Any citizen of the college district, current or former student, or college staff member may submit nominations. Nominations are limited to current 2020-2021 full-time and part-time faculty members of Spoon River College.

All nominations must be received no later than February 26, 2021. Any nominations received after that deadline will be applied to the following year nomination pool.

Faculty members may only be given the H. Truman Standard Award once in a seven-year period. Faculty who are not eligible this year are Laura Bandy, Dr. Andrew Kirk, Becky Leverette, Michael Maher, Beth Van Tine, and Krista Winters. However, these faculty may still be nominated and considered for the ICCTA Outstanding Faculty Award.

The names of eligible full-time faculty and the nomination form are available at https://www.src.edu/academics/Pages/faculty-awards.aspx  or by clicking on the Faculty Award link located under the Academics tab at www.src.edu.

The awards are presented during the College’s Commencement, which is currently being planned for May 14.