Spoon River College hosted their annual President’s Reception to honor donors who have reached specific levels of cumulative giving to the SRC Foundation, as well as those who established new named endowed scholarships in both 2019 and 2020 (last year’s event was not held due to COVID-19). This year’s event was held June 24 at the Canton Campus, with the following donors being recognized.

2019 Friend ($1,000 – $4,999): Ellen Armstrong, Brendon M. Bauman, Canton Helping Hands Resale Shoppe, Daryle and Alan Coleman, Denise and Art Kirgan, Staci and Chad Mayall, Judith Nolan, Robert G. Senneff (FACHE), Melissa and William Towery, Andrea and David Barbknecht, The Family of David L. Bishop, Darren and Lisa Gardner, Mandren Kreps, Mid Century Fiber, Andy and Jill Schroeder, and Jim Sheff.

2020 Friends: Robert C. Baker, Derron Lee Bishop, Salinda Jo and Steve Branson, Edward and Betty Georgieff, Laura Swanson Leezer, Patrick and Maria O’Brian, P.E.O. Sisterhood Chapter LY, John and Laura Parkinson, Peggy Lou Pschirrer, Spoon River Antique Agricultural Association, Tarter Feed and Fertilizer Service, Unland Insurance and Benefits, Teresa and Jim Welch, Damon Bishop, Loren and Carol Blackfelner, Digital Copy Systems, LLC, Robin and Nels Henry, Heather and Bill Myers, Jill Olson, Dr. Roland G. Pettit, Aaron and Lisa Quick, and Shirley Wicevich and Ed Hoffman.

2019 Ambassador ($5,000 – $9,999): Nadine Groves, and Town and Country Insurance Agency.

2020 Ambassador: Hy-Vee, Inc., Maurer-Stutz, Inc., Fred and Sharon Odendahl, Roger and Anne Taylor, and William and Joyce Ulmer.

2019 Benefactor ($10,000 – $24,000): Ray and Emily Cleer, Henry and Cheryl Dare, Drs. Tom and Robin Hines, Curt and Pattie Oldfield, and Marianne and Robert Reading.

2020 Benefactor: Charles and Carol Haggerty.

2019 Honorary Director: ($25,000 – $49,000): Gene and Evelyn Wrestler, and Gregory Zaborac.

2020 Honorary Director: GROWMARK, Inc., and Marianne and Robert Reading.

2019 President’s Council ($50,000 – $99,000): Robert and Elizabeth Champlin, and the Illinois Community College System Foundation.

2019 New Permanent Endowed Scholarships: The Ray and Emily Cleer Scholarship, The Cheryl Dare Memorial Scholarship, The Vickie Murphy Memorial Scholarship, and The Marianne and Robert Reading Scholarship.

2020 New Permanent Endowed Scholarships: The Donald E. Bell Scholarship, and The David L. Bishop Memorial Scholarship.

“I appreciate the support of community members, alumni, and businesses who have given to the SRC Foundation,” said Spoon River College president Curt Oldfield. “These generous gifts allow us to continue to offer high quality academic programs and provide scholarships to students in order to help our students and our communities succeed.”

President’s Reception Honors Donors