Student Government Association

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA), which is comprised of 15 student members (9​ sophomores and 6 freshmen elected by the student body), operates within a constitution written by students. The Student Government Association occupies a key position in the college student activity program by allocating funds to various student activities, coordinating the student activity program, recognizing student organizations, establishing student committees and appointing students to SRC staff-student committees, and making recommendations to the administration in matters of concern to the entire student body.

Clayton Widmer, Taylor Lock, Levi Draughan Canton Student Government Officers
2012-2013 Canton Student Government Officers
President: Clayton Widmer
Secretary/Treasurer: Taylor Lock
Vice-President: Levi Draughan

Keith Wash, Tiffany Geer, Crystal Fackrell Macomb Student Government Officers
2012-2013 Macomb Student Government Officers
Vice President: Keith Wash
President: Tiffany Geer
Secretary/Treasurer: Crystal Fickrell





For information about student government, contact the Director of Athletics and Student Life at (309) 649-6303.​​​​