-Tickets on sale: SRC Chorus Production of Broadway: Start to Finish



Tickets are now on sale for the SRC Community Chorus production of BROADWAY:  START TO FINISH.  

The shows dates are Friday, February 28 at 7:00 p.m., Saturday, March 1 at 3:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m., and Sunday, March 2 at 3:00 p.m.  All performances will take place in the SRC Theater in Taylor Hall.

If inclement weather forces cancellation of any performance, the make-up performance will take place on Monday, March 3 at 7:00 p.m.  

Tickets may be purchased by calling (309) 647-6260 or by stopping in the SRC Community Outreach Center at 45 East Side Square, Suite 302 in the Opera Professional Building.

BROADWAY:  START TO FINISH features 50 singers and musicians who will perform opening and closing musical numbers from some of Broadway’s finest shows.  Musicals featured are Wicked, The Book of Mormon, Oklahoma, Les Miserables, Little Shop of Horrors, and many other award winning productions. 

A new LED lighting system will be premiered at these performances.  The director/producer of the production is Carol Davis, with John L. Davis as music director.

“It is always a pleasure to work with so many talented individuals from throughout central Illinois and to raise funds for scholarships at the same time,” said Carol Davis.  “Since the chorus formed, over $30,000 has been raised through ticket purchases made by a faithful audience.  I am looking forward to the response we receive when our audience members see the quality of performances highlighted by a totally new lighting and sound system. ”

Cast, crew, and musicians include Andrea Barbknecht, Sherri Barr, Bruce Beal, Cynthia Beard, Leesa Beecham, Sherry Coffey, Jackie Davis, Ann Doolen, Jeanine Gaumer, John Harmon, Andrea Harris, Andrea Hart, Nikki Hazzard, Jarod Hazzard, Bob Heppenstall, Sherry Hilton, Bob Juraco, Lindsey Larson, Chad Leitschuh, Sara Mathis, Greg Mathis, Carmen McCarthy, Katie McLuckie, Susie McMillen, Audra Miles, Chad Murphy, Sue O’Flaherty, Natalie Orwig, Drew Ponder, Rye Randolph, Shirley Roberts, Tony Roberts, Teresa Rue, Julie Seeley, Ron Smith, Sue Smith, Alex Smith, Jean Sprecher, Jeanine Standard, Maureen Stein, Roberta Tomlinson, Collin Tucker, Jordan Vandermeer, Melissa Walker, Barbi Watson, Tammy Weaver, Josh Webb, Michael Welch, and Pam Willison.

For more information, please call Carol Davis at (309) 647-6395 or visit www.src.edu/foundation