About the Foundation

SRC foundation banner The SRC Foundation was officially incorporated as a not-for-profit corporation in the spring of 1979 with nine Board of Directors: John B. Windsor, Al Cooper, Jack Stites, Otto Stephenitch, Edward Walker, Walter Karrick, James Montague, Paul C. Gianini, and Lowell B. Fisher. Its original purpose was "to support the general welfare of Spoon River College by the solicitation and receipt of grants, endowments, and other funds and the allocation of these funds to the college for educational, service, capital, and other institutional needs." It received its 501(c)3 designation from the Internal Revenue Service later that fall.

While times have changed and the college has grown to support an additional campus in Macomb, centers in Rushville and Havana, and Community Outreach Centers in Macomb and downtown Canton, the intent of the Foundation remains the same. Today, the Foundation Board of Directors represents the entire 1,566 square miles of Illinois Community College District 534 which includes portions of Fulton, Schuyler, McDonough, Knox, and Mason counties.

A copy of the Foundation’s current By-Laws may be found in the Foundation Reports section of the website.

Foundation Board of Directors

bruce beal
Bruce Beal, Canton
Chair, 2017

jennifer beal
Jennifer Beal, Cuba
Director, 2016

Randy Bell
Randy Bell, Havana
Director, 2018/2021

Daryle Coleman
Daryle Coleman, Cuba
Director, 2018/2021

Mitch Coonradt
Mitch Coonradt, Canton
Director, 2018/2021

vinnie cufaude
Vinnie Cufaude, Canton
Secretary, 2017

gary davis
Gary Davis, Lewistown
Immed. Past Chair, 2016

john finn
John Finn, Macomb
Vice Chair, 2017/2020

steve hopper
Steve Hopper, Macomb
Director, 2016/2019

john marshall
John Marshall, Table Grove
Director, 2016

wendy martin
Wendy Martin, Havana
Treasurer, 2017

kevin meade
Kevin Meade, Canton
Director, 2016/2019

phillip murphy
Phillip Murphy, Canton
Trustee Representative

dan voorhis
Dan Voorhis, Macomb
Director, 2017/2020



Non Voting Members:

Colin Davis

Colin Davis
Foundation Executive Director

Sarah Gray

Sarah Gray
SRC Fiscal Officer

Lori Murphy

Lori Murphy
Foundation Senior Office Assistant

Curt Oldfield

Curt Oldfield
SRC President

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Spoon River College Foundation
45 East Side Square, Suite 302
Canton, Illinois 61520

Additional Contact Information:
Phone: (309)647-6260